略過以前往內容

The Barn at Low Park Farm

4.86(51則評價)超讚房東Ebberston、英國
Yolanda出租的穀倉
4位2間臥室4張床1.5間衛浴
整套房源
你可以獨享整套穀倉。
深度清潔
此房東承諾遵守 Airbnb 的深度清潔五步驟。
自助入住
使用密碼鑰匙盒自助入住。
Yolanda是超讚房東
超讚房東是經驗豐富、評價超高的房東,致力為房客提供最棒的住宿體驗。
The barn at our home in rural North Yorkshire sleeps up to six, in two bedrooms. A third bedroom is sometimes available. Guests have a private entrance, breakfast room (no kitchen), sitting room with log burner and pool table, plus there's table tennis, tennis, garden and walks from the doorstep. There is no TV. We're six miles from Pickering, 10 from Scarborough and 300m from a pub. Prices shown are for FOUR GUESTS IN TWO BEDROOMS. If you're fewer or more, tell us, and we'll alter the price.

房源空間
The barn wing is separate to our space. You will have exclusive use of the wing. However, for washing up you will need to share our utility room, which sits between the barn and our kitchen. There is also a downstairs loo by our utility room which you can use, and we use too.

Downstairs you will find a very large vaulted and galleried sitting room with sofas, armchairs, log burner (wood and kindling provided), pool table and record/CD player (vinyl and CDs provided). There is no television.

Next-door is a mirrored table tennis room with a couple of exercise machines. If you want to use the room for yoga or other exercise we will happily fold up the table-tennis table and push it to one side.

Your breakfast/entrance room has a fridge, kettle, toaster, microwave, small table/chairs, crockery, cutlery, tea, coffee and sugar. Most guests make their own breakfast but there are cafes within four miles. You can use the sink in our utility room for washing up and refilling the breakfast room's water dispenser.

Upstairs there are two bedrooms and a bathroom. Sometimes a third bedroom is available - please ask.

The base price shown here is for FOUR GUESTS IN TWO BEDROOMS. Please be very clear about numbers when you enquire about booking, and if you are ONE, TWO, THREE, FIVE or SIX guests just send us an enquiry message and we will send you an offer.

The larger bedroom has a superking-sized bed and a double sofa-bed. The sofa-bed is better for one adult but OK for two children or small teenagers. There is room for a cot but you'd need to bring your own. The room has windows or doors to the south, west and north, and a private west-facing balcony with table and two chairs, with a lovely view and steps down to the garden.

Our smaller and plainer but comfy twin bedroom is on the same corridor.

These two bedrooms share a bathroom, with bath and separate shower.

Please note there are no locks on bedroom or bathroom doors.

Outside there is a south-facing terrace with a table seating eight, plus a barbecue. You are welcome to use our tennis court (please advise us in advance to 'book' it: we play quite often). Please do also explore our garden, grounds, woods and fields: there are various walking routes on the property (all hilly!) and we can lend you a map and give you directions.

Our third bedroom, which is sometimes available, is a triple with king-sized bed and a single bed, plus a small ensuite shower room with loo and basin. Please enquire if you're interested in using this room.

床位安排

臥室1
1 張 1.8 米寬雙人床、1張沙發床
臥室2
2張 1 米寬單人床

設備與服務

無線網路
周圍有免費的車道停車位
可攜帶寵物
電動汽車(EV)充電設備
須付費的洗衣機(建築物內)
浴缸
私人露台或陽台
後院
室內壁爐:柴爐
可存放行李

選擇入住日期

新增旅行日期,查看確切價格
入住
選取日期
退房
選取日期

5星中的4.86星,來自51則評價

乾淨度
準確性
溝通
位置
入住
性價比

位置

Ebberston、英國

We're at the upper edge of Ebberston, a peaceful village between Pickering and Scarborough, with great views towards the Yorkshire Wolds. Footpaths lead directly from our house into beautiful countryside and we are a mile and a half from a great pub.

The walking paradise of the North York Moors and the Yorkshire coast are 20 minutes away and our district teems with outdoor offerings - there's mountain biking in Dalby Forest, for instance, or you can surf, kayak or paddleboard at the seaside. It's also a place to relax, to explore, and to find your own favourite hidden corners - whether a 'step-back-in-time' pub in a wooded dale, a fruitful rock-pooling haunt, a secluded-and-scenic picnic spot or a quirky shop or cafe in Scarborough's 'Bottom End'.

Ebberston itself is a well worth exploring on foot: you can admire lovely old stone cottages and their pretty gardens, visit the ancient parish church and catch a glimpse of majestic Ebberston Hall, sometimes described as England's smallest stately home. There's also an excellent plant nursery and many visitors take home a few great-value horticultural finds.

Just a five-minute drive away lies one of Yorkshire's prettiest villages, Thornton-Le-Dale, home to the area's best ice-cream at Balderson's (usually Easter-October) as well as the setting for real-life vintage garage series Bangers and Cash. There's also a baker, delicatessen, chocolate-maker, old-fashioned village store, antique shop, bike shop, two pubs and a superb cafe with a secluded garden. Gentle walks follow the beck (stream) and small back roads.

See our Guidebook for more on how to make the most of your visit to our wonderful area!

房東:Yolanda

加入時間:2015年11月
  • 187 則評價
  • 超讚房東
I moved to North Yorkshire nearly eight years ago - this is my husband's home ground and I love living here. There's so much to enjoy - beautiful countryside and coast to explore on foot, by bike or by car, great sea for swimming and surfing (with the right wetsuit), lovely architecture, quirky shops and galleries, brilliant pubs, cafes and fish and chips... and that's just within a few miles of home, without even going to Whitby, York, Filey and so on - also not far away. I love to travel too and did plenty in the pre-settled-down olden days; now I make a 'big' trip every few years to see far-flung relatives and friends. Until recently I worked as a freelance journalist; my husband works in a family business.
I moved to North Yorkshire nearly eight years ago - this is my husband's home ground and I love living here. There's so much to enjoy - beautiful countryside and coast to explore o…
住宿期間
Most guests bring their own breakfast stuff or go out to a cafe. If we are home we are happy to make you a cooked breakfast but very few guests seem to want this! The price depends on what you want: please ask at least a week in advance.

Walking, cycling, surfing, body-boarding, paddle-boarding, Go Ape and junk/antique shop-browsing are some of the things we have enjoyed close to home. The North York Moors, Dalby Forest, Whitby, Filey and some great historical sights are within a short drive. We will do our best to point you towards places and activities you'll enjoy, if you need advice.

If you need a tennis buddy please ask - one of us might be able to join you on the court.

If you'd like a guided walk around the property, if we are free we will happily take you round. Please tell us in advance and we can organise a time.

From late spring to early autumn you can use our lawn for croquet. Please tell us if you'd like us to show you how to play! We play quite a lot but we are not experts and our 'house rules' might not be precisely what you'd find elsewhere...

There are many great pubs, restaurants and takeaways on the doorstep. Most guests really enjoy making the most of them! We are happy to give tips and tell you about our favourite places.
Most guests bring their own breakfast stuff or go out to a cafe. If we are home we are happy to make you a cooked breakfast but very few guests seem to want this! The price depends…
Yolanda是超讚房東
超讚房東是一批經驗豐富、深獲房客好評的房東,全心為房客提供超棒的入住體驗。
  • 語言: Français、Deutsch
  • 回覆率: 100%
  • 回覆時間: 1天內
為了確保您的付款安全,切勿透過Airbnb網站或應用程式以外的方式進行匯款或聯絡。

注意事項

《房屋守則》
入住時間:彈性
退房時間:下午12:00
自助入住方式:密碼鑰匙盒
禁止吸煙
不允許舉辦聚會和活動
允許攜帶寵物
健康與安全
承諾遵守 Airbnb 的深度清潔流程。 顯示更多內容
適用 Airbnb 社交距離指南和其他防疫指南
附近的湖泊、河流、其他水域
沒有欄杆或防護措施的高處空間
攀爬或遊樂設施
退訂政策