Light wall colors combined with Pine trimmings lending itself to an airy space that is by the water with tremendous views of Harrington Sound
入住時間為14:00 - 00:00
We just returned from an amazing extended weekend in Bermuda. The home at 2 Harrington Hundreds, Smiths met and exceeded our expectations and is spacious, fully equipped, and laid out for privacy in each of the bedrooms, all of which are en suite. What made the weekend unforge…
Hi Thomas, Words cannot express how much fun I had hosting all of you. Tremendously happy that you enjoyed the unit and that the location was most convenient for your plans. Always nice to hear that we exceeded guests expectations as we thrive off of guest having an amazing time! It was hands down our pleasure to meet all and any of your needs. We love to serve and you and your family more than put the smile in service for us. So kind and thoughtful all around. We will miss you all. Please give everyone our regards and give a big hug to Jojo and Tommy for me. Don't forget.
Our trip was not what we expected at Cornell's place. The location is far from everywhere. And the transportation is horrible. Our party of eight rented the 2nd floor apartment and the host did not inform us of the construction taking place OR that the 1/2 bath was out of or…
Hi Christina, With a backdrop of us helping with your every requests (advanced grocery shopping, beach chairs, and allowing you to increase your reservation less than 36hrs before arrival by 4 people because your friends didn't realize the cost of hotels in Bermuda), and me personally reaching out to you, I would have to say that your review saddens me. We accept full responsibility for the woodwork falling (this was not the dining roof but external woodwork for the new bay area and in no way compromised the living space that you rented. We also accept full responsibility for this causing a water pipe to break and the overnight water outage because we couldn't get anyone to deliver water 10pm at night but went out our of way to come back at 7am and personally ensure that the water was restored by 8am the next morning. We apologize again as we did on the night of as no guest should have to go through being without water (Website hidden by Airbnb) However, we cannot accept responsibility for you using this to extort from us a 65% refund and a resulting veiled threat of a nasty review if we did not acquiesce. If you were to tell the other parts of the story, you would have noted that we did all that we could to rectify the situation and communicated with you every step of the way. You would have also noted that we were not made aware of any distress until 2 days after you vacated the unit and thereby removing from us any chance to address your concerns to the point of even providing another unit. We are not the type to offer buckets of water for distressed guests! This doesn't make sense to me. Your stay was from Aug 24th through Aug 28 in one of the units onsite. Please allow me to provide the review of the other guests onsite whose time almost directly overlapped yours while staying in the other unit on the same site (Perfect Location with Water Views). Boldi (Aug 21-28) Everyone who visits Bermuda should definitely stay at Cornell's place. Not only was this location beautiful and right by the water it was exactly as advertised. Cornell was an absolutely amazing host, he picked me and my family up from the airport and provided all of the logistics and best ways to get around Bermuda. Cornell and Claudette treated me and my family like their own family and i truly appreciate that kind of hospitality. Hands down my best experience with airbnb, when i come back to Bermuda it will 100 percent be with Cornell and Claudette. Don't you find it strange that having experienced the same loss of water for an evening (again, something that no one should have to go through), the same host circumstances (me off island and my wife on island), the same woodwork falling, the same location, the same level of communication, then at least parts of your reviews would be similar. Your review and Boldi's review are in totally different directions! We were the first ones to offer some form of compensation for your inconvenience as we were genuinely sorry but we cannot accept the threat of a bad review if we didn't refund 65% of your payment. With regards to location and transportation, I can't believe you would try and note that transportation is horrible when our unit is minutes away from a bus stop as other guests have mentioned. Also, you were in Bermuda during peak season. It is hard to get a taxi all over the island, hence our standing policy of offering rides to guests to help. How are other guests able to say great location compared to your notation of being 'far from everywhere'? Hopefully other Airbnb users can see clear through what you are attempting to do. Hopefully they can see the reviews before yours and after yours and make the correct judgement. I could go into further details but such would be futile. I just pray that we have provided enough info for all to make the proper assessment of matters. Again, we are not trying to diminish what you experienced. Woodwork did fall (not the house roof but roof for an addition), water was shut off and I think the 30% refund provided spoke to our sorrow and our acceptance of your inconvenience. Yours sadly, Cornell
Cornell's home was lovely! My family had a great stay - tons of room for all 6 of us adults. Cornell was extremely helpful in getting us acquainted with the space and general area of Bermuda, offering many recommendations and tips. He checked in often to ensure our stay was goin…
Thanks Lauren for your kind words. Great to host you and your family. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the unit and that it was a great place from which to explore the island. We just have one request upon your return, please feel free to call on us more. We love to help guest wherever we can and like to do whatever we can to add to their experience.
Fantastic host. All through our trip, he strived to make our trip better - starting us off with some free bus tickets, visit to the grocery store, a drive by a beach that we were considering visiting during our trip, to help us decide. And of course the free airport pick up and d…
Thanks Kiran for your write up. We are so glad that we could help in the making of a wonderful vacation. You shared on one occasion how you felt that you were visiting a distant cousin. We were happy for your comment as we want all our guest to feel as if they are visiting family and we in-turn like to leave no stone unturned for 'family'. Truly our pleasure to host you and your immediately family and having mom and dad come along made it even more special. Thanks also for your recommendations and you will be pleased to know that some items have already been implemented. We hope our paths meet again!
Cornell’s place is truly exceptional- a fantastic find in a gorgeous location! It is right on Harrington Sound with its own dock just across the street- perfect for paddle boarding, kayaking, and swimming! (Both Kayaks and a Paddleboard were provided for us at the dock!) It is a …
Ellen (and Kate), thanks a million for your feedback. It was truly our pleasure. We love to host and hosting your party of 6 was a host's dream - easy going, cordial, considerate and the list goes on. I still am blown away that you wanted to pay for mistakenly putting knife cuts in the plastic plates. Glad you were pleased with the noted amenities and the great location of things in the immediate area. It means a lot to have guests notice our dedication to doing our part but more importantly, it is nice to know that our efforts added to the enjoyment of your trip. Looking forward to your return!
Cornell made our trip a great trip. Picking us up at the airport and dropping us off when leaving. Also help us with getting to the store for food and things and also dropped us off at other places during our stay at his beautiful place. We love watching the sunset from his d…
Cornell and Andrew were terrific in getting us everything we needed. The house is beautiful and the dock in the sound is feet away. This is a great location and I highly recommend it.