We are tremendously sorry your stay did not go as expected.
Because the island does not have an accurate address system, our protocol is to have a driver meet you at the airport to lead you to our villa. Our driver asked you to follow him but you refused. When you got lost, we called you and gave you directions to the house along with the check-in information and contact information that the driver would normally give you if you had decided to follow him.
Unfortunately, Turks and Caicos Islands does not have accurate (Hidden by Airbnb) maps. Something we share in the Guest Manual.
I’m sorry you got lost and that affected your mood. I could tell when I called you on the phone you were upset, we apologized and offered to pay a portion for an excursion/activity of your choosing. We want every guest to enjoy themselves not just in our home but also here on island. We offered you this to help try and change your mood and make your stay more enjoyable. The offer was ignored as were most of our offers to make your stay more enjoyable.
Before and after every guest, we do a thorough cleaning and inspection. I don’t know why you assume we only have one cleaner as most of the time we are four people cleaning the house together. An hour before your check in time we do a personal check of the house ourselves. Crumbs and dirty bath mats are something that would have been taken care of on the exit clean of the previous guests, we do not believe this could’ve been an issue as cleanliness has never been a complaint of any of our previous guests.
We spray for bugs on a regular basis and keep the house very clean to avoid attracting any bugs inside. Unfortunately, in the Caribbean, we have insects. People have lost their entire home to termites even with exterminators spraying. We apologize about your complaints of ants but your comment about having to have one person kill off ants while the other cooks is ridiculous. We have never had complaints about anything close to this or finding ants in the bed, drawers, etc. This is our home. We would not live in these conditions nor allow anyone else to.
We didn’t hear from you for a day until you messaged us about the house not being clean. We offered to send someone over but you ignored us. I was personally confused and shocked with how negative your messages were and when we offer to have someone come over you just ignored us. You did not mention most of the things in your review to us at all. Ants in the bed? We put new sheets on the bed a few hours before your arrival.
We had some initial communication problems when you were at the airport but after we spoke on the phone we were in constant contact via Airbnb messenger.
I’m sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay at our home. You stayed for the entire time and you informed us you didn’t need a ride to the airport but to the Gansevoort as you made plans to stay there for a night prior to your arrival here on island. We were happy to accommodate you.
We try to accommodate all of our guests to the best of our abilities. I hope all the people who read this take the time to read all of our other reviews as no one else has had any of these problems. That being said, we still are truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay.