Dear Trevor, I am so sorry that you had an unpleasant experience during your stay in our apartment. However, we did not listed that we have a TV and breakfast provided in the description. Guest has to read the description carefully before they booked the apartment. Unfortunately, the wifi just broke down during your stay and therefore we already compensate you with a refund.
I am pretty sure the host responded your message and calls very quickly, but just not during the night. I apologise for that. Besides that, you asked for an alternation, not a cancellation. Host has the rights to approve or decline your alteration request. The reason we did not approve your request was because you informed us at the very last minutes and it was during the peak weekend (Queen's Birthday public Holiday) and therefore your request wasn't been approved.
You are allowed to cancel the booking but you are not allowed to received a full refund. I am so sorry for that Trevor.
We are looking to improve our service to serve you better in the future.