A great country-style cabin with a hot tub! Pet friendly, with wifi.
The cabin is lovely and quiet - very much like the pictures and descriptions. The property is managed by a company (rather than the owner) and the experience with that company left a bit to be desired. We didn't receive any instructions about key pick-up in advanced; when I conta…
Hi Sara: Thank you for your review for family Cabin #25! We are happy to hear that your experience with the cabin was mostly positive, as this cabin typically receives outstanding reviews both on AirBnb and other venues. I did overhear the conversation that you had with my wife at the front desk and she did indeed apologize for our oversight, but as she was also trying to provide you with directions to our offices (where key/gate pass pick-up occurs) perhaps you didn't hear her apology. So, I will also apologize for our oversight. We were having some difficulties with our e-mail server on the day that your reservation was placed, and apparently the materials that we thought we had sent, simply did not arrive as intended. In light of this, we should have followed-up with a subsequent e-mail, but we failed to do that. Again, we apologize. Because the cabin is self-catered (e.g. we are not residing in an adjacent room) instructional signage for both the community in general and the cabin in particular are provided. Most guests understand and appreciate this, as opposed to learning things the hard way (e.g. having their car towed away at their expense because it was parked out in the street). In this regard, I would presume that you would have had a heightened sense of appreciation for the signage if "this happened to you". I'm sorry that you didn't feel welcome as a result of the signage, as that is not the intent. Most mature guests realize that there is a need for signage when staying in unfamiliar surroundings, and know that the signage is not specifically intended for a particular guest. Happy trails, Dan
The house was great. All the space we needed, lovely to have a hot soak after the mountain. Friendly, easy check-in. We will stay here again.
Hi Jennifer: Thank you for the great review for family Cabin #25! We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time at the cabin, and had an opportunity to take advantage of the gazebo covered hot tub while you were there. Many thanks for the neat and tidy way in which you left the cabin upon departure. We very much enjoyed hosting you and we look forward to seeing you again during your next trek to Mt. Baker :) Happy trails, Dan
We had a wonderful time at Mt. Baker's place. It was bigger than expected and clean and cozy. The location was perfect as well. Just be sure to bring ALL your own cooking needs besides pots and pans. There are no spices, oils, etc at the place. Otherwise, we had an awesome time!
Hi Jenna: Thank you for the great review for family Cabin #25! We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the cabin, and hope that you had time to take advantage of the outdoor hot tub and the indoor fireplace. You are correct in that we are unable to provide any form of "food product consumables" (including spices, condiments, coffee, tea, etc.) per local Health Dept regulations. This info is included with the confirmation packet that is sent to our Guests in advance of their stay, so that they can prepare accordingly. We're very sorry of that got missed. Many thanks for the neat and tidy way in which you left the cabin upon departure. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again soon :) Happy trails, Dan
Overall good experience. Grill was in poor condition, rusted heating element. WiFi was spotty, had to restart a few times. Nice layout inside. Good value.
Hi Alex: Thank you for your review for family Cabin #25! We're very happy to hear that you had a good experience at the cabin, and hope that you had an opportunity to take advantage of the hot tub while you were there. Thanks for pointing out the problems with the outdoor grill. We'll have a look at it. Not too many people use it during the dead of winter, so we completely spaced it out. Yep, wifi is horrible up here. That's why it is provided free of charge but not guaranteed. Usually rebooting it will get you in. Many thanks for the respectful way in which you left the cabin upon departure. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again soon :) Happy trails, Dan
The cabin is cozy and in a great location for hiking or skiing. The Chair 9 restaurant is within walking distance and the town of Glacier has a great cafe/bakery, small market and other restaurants. A nice place to hang out by the fire or soak in a hot tub.
Hi Diane: Thank you for the great review for family Cabin #25! We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the cabin, and were able to utilize the fireplace (it's finally getting cool enough to enjoy it!) and the gazebo covered hot tub. Yes, with the smaller heater in the laundry area, the 1st level doesn't get as warm as the rest of the cabin, but again, the only designated accommodation down there is the laundry facility. The main and upper floors tend to to quite toasty; especially when the fireplace is being used. Many thanks for the neat and tidy way in which you left the cabin upon departure. It was certainly a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time that your travel plans bring you back our way :) Happy trails, Dan
This is a great home in a beautiful setting. We had a great time. The fireplace and hot tub were exceptional!
Hi Claire: Thank you for the great review for family Cabin #25! We are glad that you had a good time and had the opportunity to enjoy both the fireplace and the gazebo covered hot tub. Many thanks for the neat and respectful way in which you left the cabin upon departure. It was a pleasure hosting you. We would highly recommend you to other hosts, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Happy trails, Dan
We had a great time at the cabin, and will definitely be back. The only downside was the epic snowstorm on the second day, causing us to lose power making it impossible for us to get in contact with the office about how to return the keys. It was a pretty chaotic check-out but ca…
Hi Komal: Thank you for the great review for Cabin #25! Yes, that was some kind of snowstorm. I've lived here for almost 30-years and have never seen anything quite like it. Downed trees, no power, no phone service (virtually county-wide) and close to 3' of snow...all at the same time. We're glad the you chose Cabin #25 with the wood burning fireplace to help keep thing toasty. In your check-in packet, there was a page that explains where to drop off the keys, but in the chaos, you probably didn't see it...we understand completely. Looking forward to your next visit. Happy trails, Dan
WASHINGTON STATE: We're two hours north of Seattle, and 1 1/2 hours from Vancouver, BC. Our spaces are located near the mountain villages of Glacier and Maple Falls, at the magnificent gateway to the Mt. Baker Snoqualmie National Forest, and the adjacent Mount Baker Ski Area!
Mt. Baker支持生活工資保證清潔我房源的人員能獲得足以支付生活開銷的薪水。 了解詳情